SIDESTORY: Linebarrel COMPLETED!! [First Draft]

Alright, putting Taiwan and Wing aside..

I’ve finally managed to finish this Linebarrel vector I’ve been working on for almost 2 months.

After grueling hours, a minor painful neck, annoyed eyes, frustration, procrastination and 42 layers of glory..

It’s done.. finally done.. let’s go through the steps first 😀

 

When I first started..

When I first started..

Okay this is when I first started, I started with the shoulders – you can’t really see it, but I still used STROKES in this.. later I decided to not use it.

 

Then I took off the STROKES

Then I took off the STROKES

But it felt weird.. like still missing the shadows, so I needed another layer to work as the stroke and shadow at the same time, but making strokes only with FILL..

 

Here are the FILL lines.

Here are the FILL lines.

Alright so then I put it off for awhile..

 

Started drawing the torso connections..

Started drawing the torso connections..

This part wasn’t too hard, was done pretty fast too..

 

The head.. took me forever and gave me a big headache (no pun intended!)

The head.. took me forever and gave me a big headache (no pun intended!)

Alright, so the head took awhile.. and put me off this project for awhile lol..

 

Before Taiwan I managed to get the torso done..

Before Taiwan I managed to get the torso done..

Look at the layers multiply!!

 

LoL after 1 week of Taiwan I drew this.. lol..

LoL after 1 week of Taiwan I drew this.. lol..

Then recently..

 

Started drawing the leg..

Started drawing the leg..

It wasn’t as bad as I thought – I still have to work on the ‘knee’.. that’s hard..

 

After finishing the leg.. haha then starting the next one!

After finishing the leg.. haha then starting the next one!

Kept gutting it out and raging at the same time..

 

No arms.. atleast it can run now!

No arms.. atleast it can run now!

And so.. tonight.. I gutted and gutted..

 

FINISHED! BANZAIIIIIIIIIII!

FINISHED! BANZAIIIIIIIIIII!

(Click for the full version)

 

But like I said, I still have some more work to do on it.. but it’ll be touch ups and polishing 🙂

 

As for now, BANZAI!

Leave a Reply

