Taiwan Trip ’09 -=Day 34=-

Counting down the last few days..

Tomorrow is the last full day in Taiwan, then the flight will be at 14:10pm on Tuesday GMT+8.

What can I say, it’s been a pack-filled trip I believe, hopefully I’ve accomplished a bit of what I set out to do on this trip – improve on my Chinese reading/writing.

I think in all I needed this trip to get away from Australia for a bit, although it sounds so stupid.. sometimes in Australia it felt really suffocating because of all the things that have been happening.. Haha.. all goes back to her I guess, surprising how much damage one person can do to a person’s life.

Well she’s moved on totally, so why should I still be suffocating right? Logically speaking that should be the case, but as Max Payne would say “Logic was a lie” and it is, because although something is probably SUPPOSE to be like that, it won’t be.

It just doesn’t seem as simple as it is..

To others I may seem like some loser who just can’t seem to move on, but if they’ve gone through what I’ve gone through they’ll realise how hard it really is and how much they wouldn’t want it to happen to them.

It’s not fair, but I won’t blame the world for it, it’s not the happiest thing that’s happened to me but I can’t really stop moving forward right?

So.. logically speaking I should be moving on too, but emotionally speaking I don’t know if I am still quite ready yet, all I can do now is try to be myself again, the me that I always use to be.. hopefully this trip has helped cleared my head a bit.

But this is me, this is how deep these problems will affect me, it’s not easy and if people have gone through what I’ve gone through, I can totally understand how they feel.

As for me, I’m happy and grateful for all my friends who’ve been there for me, needless to say that means I’ll always be there too.

As for now, I have to keep moving forward because time isn’t going to stop for me, my heart isn’t going to stop beating, but atleast now the tears have stopped flowing.

So I’ve had alot of laughs this trip, lots of fun memories, saw lots of great things, had lots of good food and drinks, and played lots of games :P, but also managed to calm my heart a bit.

I’ll learn to trust again, I will.

As for the future, who wants to come to Taiwan? 😉

 

Tonight was just going to ShiLin night market for a walk-around and stuff like that.. nothing special, but one highlight is that Wing and I managed to lose the Air Hockey puck LOL.

5-5 permanent DRAW.

 

Just a quick snap~

Just a quick snap~

So now that I’ve had a chance to think about the goals and objectives I’ve wanted for this year, hopefully I can achieve them.. :).

Friends, let’s get together when Wing and I get back!

Photos: http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b140/Sukari/TaiwanTrip09/Day34/

Password: welcome

 

-=3 Days=-

P.s. I’m going to miss the cheap meals 😦

 

Bacon Egg Roll and Milk Tea (Warm) $2AUD :(..

Bacon Egg Roll and Milk Tea (Warm) >$2AUD :(..

P.s.s It’s such a pity – one of my dreams was to be able to take you to Taiwan and show you around.. but I guess that’s not possible now, you would’ve loved it too, the stray cats alone would’ve made you fall in love.

4 thoughts on “Taiwan Trip ’09 -=Day 34=-

  1. misdreavous says:

    Once the sky was blue, the grass was green and the river flowed crystal clear. Then one day, the sky turned dark, the grass began to wilt and the river oozed tainted mud. Yet it was not the world that changed overnight, for the world changes ever so slowly. What did change then? Why is the world not the same as the one you knew before? Why do you see things that you do not want to see? The answers will reveal themselves when the time is right. But for now, there is a choice. Whether to simply adapt your mind to the bleak reality or move onwards and try to change the world to what you believe it should be.

  2. angela says:

    若你太刻意淡忘 愈會補不到缺口
    there’s nothing wrong with not being able to move on yet 😀
    and ready ready?

    MEEEEEE MEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEE! I WANNA GO TO TAIWAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

