Fortune Cookie.

I wouldn’t say I believe them. Yet, I wouldn’t disregard them completely.

I get curious as to what they say before I take a bite at the cookie..

I remember flipping through my dad’s wallet after mum passed it down to me, behind the family portrait was a single lone fortune from a fortune cookie:

“All you need in this life is ignorance and confidence, and then success is sure.”

And on the back, marked – 07/97.

And I wondered how come he only kept this one.. But reflecting on his life, I suppose it was actually quite true.

It’s no longer a lone fortune no more. I’ve added one too.. one I found quite interesting..

“Sometimes a stranger can bring great meaning to your life.”

And so I wonder.. =P 

Leave a Reply

