[Review] Bleach – Fade to Black.

Bleach..

Bleach - Fade to Black

Bleach - Fade to Black

.. the 3rd movie, Fade to Black.

I’m going to be naughty and quote someone from MAL whom I found hilarious:

Cliched? Overbearing? Far too full of machismo? Has more plot holes than a colander?

I must be talking about Bleach.

Archaeon, 2009.

Haha, so true but :P, anyway, let’s throw some quick thoughts down.

So.. when I first saw the preview, I was quite interested (I remember making a post about it..). It was eye-catching.. and I don’t know, looked like it would be better than the 2nd one, which kind of sucked (on that note, 1st movie was probably still the best out of the 3).

Anyway.. from MAL:

A mysterious reiatsu (spiritual particle) explosion occurs in the center of Seireitei in Soul Society, causing it to be destroyed. At the exact same time, a major change overwhelms Kuchiki Rukia, which leaves her losing something important inside. Urahara Kisuke sends Kurosaki Ichigo to Soul Society to investigate the disturbance. Upon reaching Seireitei, Ichigo is set upon and attacked by shinigamis, once allies, who have no memory of him and Rukia. Now alone and on the run, Ichigo must find the missing Rukia and uncover the cause of the mysterious incident before it’s too late.

tl;dr – Everyone forgot Ichigo and Rukia, Ichigo has to go save Rukia, again.

Just an interesting note, none of the “human” characters are in this one! Like.. Chad, Inoue etc..

Anyway!

I’ll just do it this way –

Look, like I said, the preview was great, it was interesting, and I really wanted to watch it after I saw the preview.

However, after seeing the movie.. it feels a bit recycled, the plot that is. It was a bit draggy. Compared to the other movies, this one perhaps lacked a bit of action, actually.. I’ll take that back – lacked decent action.

I’m starting to wonder whether the producers are trying to milk like crazy now..

Come on!!

Oh well, at least it was good enough to be FINISHED hahaha.

P.s. Rukia, you are much loved, as usual.



Leave a Reply

