R.I.P.: COD:MW2(?)

Today, during my lunch break, I went to JB-HiFi to have a look at COD:MW2 for the PC (it was released yesterday).

After looking at the box, flipping around, reading the back of it.. I put it back on the shelf.. put my hands in my pockets and walked out.

Then.. I went to Dymocks and bought a book – GG.

So supposedly Infinity Ward has decided to make the wise(??) decision to scrap dedicated servers for multiplayer in their new (and much anticipated/hyped about) game:

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (COD:MW2)

For the PC version anyway.

Thus, the PC version has hit a new fail.

I am aware you can get the version for xbox360 or ps3, however, despite being a xbox360 owner.. 2 things:

1. I don’t believe FPSs are suppose to be played on a console – it’s just weird, OK?

2. I don’t have xbox live and I’m not planning to.

(3. No, I’m not getting a ps3, and I don’t care which one is better :P)

I hope Infinity Ward realises what they’ve done! The PC gamers are going to end up boycotting this for sure if this keeps up. Heck, at this rate, Assassin’s Creed 2 might even do better.

AND – they have to be extra careful because Left 4 Dead 2 is out SOON – can you see which one is going to win the war now?

One thought on “R.I.P.: COD:MW2(?)

Leave a Reply

