Reflection ’09.

As we roll over towards the new year, sometimes I like to stop and think (then again, I always seem to).

But without looking back, how can we move forward?

In the Year of 2009 I..

.. went to Taiwan without my family for the first time.

.. made new everlasting friendships.

.. became a third year at University.

.. strengthened relationships with colleagues.

.. learnt that Research is not for me.

.. played a lot of HoN.

.. impulsively went and bought an Xbox360.

.. learned to move on and stand up again.

.. was turned down, twice.

.. almost fucked up good friendships, thrice.

.. strengthened those friendships, thrice.

.. became closer to my family.

.. got told off at work for being inadequate/not interested.

.. shed blood, tears and sweat for Oracle.

.. proved my manager’s manager wrong tenfold for telling me off.

.. had my first car accident.

.. survived a rip current.

.. got stung by a jellyfish.

.. went out a lot.

.. partied a lot.

.. ultimately ended the year on a happy note.

To all my friends and family, I wish you all a Happy New Year, may 2010 be as great, if not better than 2009.

In the Year of 2010 I..

.. just want to be happy, oh and healthy :P.

Leave a Reply

