“A reason to put on pants in the morning.”

(Props to anyone who knows where the title is reference from.)

So my holidays will be over tomorrow – 18th of January. I do apologise for the lack of posts (although who am I apologising to; who reads this anyway!? lol).

Anyway..

So for those who don’t know, my last and final Industrial Placement (IT3) will be at British American Tobacco Australia (BATA) in Eastgardens, which is about 2 hours via public transport for me LOL.

But I accepted this placement from all the good things I’ve heard about it and also because I hope it will help build towards my future, because this year at University will be a big one – my last one.

I hear it a lot, that your University years will be your best ones, and to be honest I’m not sure, perhaps I’ll know by the end of the year, no, perhaps I’ll know a few years from now.

I’ve never really been the outgoing person anyway.

But for this last placement I’m hoping I’ll be able to make the best of it, furthermore I also hope I’ll be able to make the best of my final year. Although I didn’t quite manage to meet certain goals I set out originally.. I still think I’ll be content by the time I get through 2010.

I know a lot of my friends will be finishing up this year too so I wish them all the best for their final year and whatever their future brings afterwards!

For those who have a few more years to go – LOL, nah I’m kidding, all the best too (and hang in there)!

And for all my BIT/ISM friends who have already started/starting tomorrow/going to start their IT3 – all the best too, and I’ll see you on chat hahaha.

Leave a Reply

