Favourite OP/ED (Last/This Season)

Well.. a lot of you may skip it (and with .mkv chapter-ing, very easily), but sometimes the OP/ED (Opening/Ending) is quite nice that I’d like to actually watch through them!

So without further ado, I present to you (in no particular order; maybe alphabetically – my favourite OPs and EDs of the last (Winter) and this (Spring) season):

OPening Themes:

Baka to Test to Shokanju – Perfect-Are Complete!

There’s something nice about the effects/styles used; the section from 0:26 till 0:47, p.s. IRON MANNNNNNNNNN

Angel Beats – My Soul, Your Beats!

I want to learn this on piano sometime..

Durarara!! – Complications (OP2)

I’ve quite enjoyed the style and art of the first OP, however the song was a bit.. mm.. but, this one is much better – I quite like how they incorporate the recap from the previous episode.

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood – Period (OP4)

I quite liked the 2nd OP, but that goes over the last season. OP4 is by Chemisty, and I have no heard them for over 10 years I think, good song and FMA2’s OP animations have been great :).

Working!! – Someone Else

Baha, yeah yeah =P, it’s also a surprisingly good piano song too:

I think that’s all I can think of for now with regards to OPs..

Bakamonogatari (Nadeko Snake)  – Renai Circulation (OP4)

This OP, like the series itself, is just full of greatness.

Weird.. feels like I’m missing something important here hmm… I’ll update it when I remember.

EnDing Themes:

Bakemonogatari – Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari (ED1,2,3,4,5)

Altair, Deneb, and Vega – and love how they slightly change for each story.

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood – Shunkan Sentimental (ED4)

Good song, great animation, and best of all – awesome transition into the actual ED, everytime.

K-ON!! – Listen

HTT is back, and so is everyone’s favourite tsundere, Mio; with another song which (to me) is better than ‘Don’t say Lazy’.

Baka to Test to Shoukanju – Hare Tokidoki Egao (ED2)

Hmm.. as someone mentioned; it kinda is like the ‘female version’ of the first ED.

I think that about sums it up.. I don’t watch as many EDs compared to OPs.

But when there’s a great song, I will be looking for it for sureeeeeee.

P.S.

Leave a Reply

