Ah, It Must Be Spring.* pt. 2

(pt. 1: Ah, It Must Be Spring.* – March 16th 2010)

Life rant: I need something to do while I kill time.. those of who I’ve been bitching to will know what I mean. Other than that, I’ve been going to work everyday still, Universities on Mondays and Thursdays, doing assignments, playing basketball, watching the play-offs, and playing (too much) Starcraft II Beta with Hans (sorry I always let you down =D).

Also.. since it’s Winter soon in Australia, I’ve been having a very hard time getting out of bed in the morning – sorry Angela.

How have you all been?

/End life rant.

*=–

This is probably just a poor excuse to blog about something – but at this rate my blog is going to go silent! (Last post was 25/05/2010).

So anyway, another Anime post.

Since we are pretty much at the last month of Spring (Northern Hemisphere), I’ll do another run through of the current animes; the ones I’m watching, the ones I’m avoiding, and the ones I’m still yet to touch!

I’ll start with a quick recap of part 1:

Those which I managed to finish:

  • Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu was very funny and enjoyable; what’s the genre.. Slice of Life – one of my favourites lol.
  • Ladies Versus Butlers! well, like I said originally, quite funny and somewhat enjoyable, quite disappointed in the ending though..
  • Omamori Himari now that I think about it, maybe I should have skipped this, .__.

Those still stuck on the back burner:

Those that I am still watching:

So anyway, the stuff that I am watching now are:

  • Angel Beats! – it’s by Key, what can I do? I have to watch it haha. It’s getting very good though, started off a bit confusing, but it was always funny at least.
  • B Gata H Kei – I’m probably going to get slagged for this.. (because it’s about a girl who is trying to get 100 sex buddies). Despite what the anime is about, looks like it’ll turn out to be a pretty tame anime – at least it seems that way :). Ah.. high school romance.
  • Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou – this is a cool one; Magic school (no not like Hogwarts; proper magic LOL), kind of reminds me of Railgun. Anyway.. Pretty much the main character has been predicted to become the next Demon Lord (despite seemingly being the complete opposite in personality).
  • K-ON!! – look closely, there is 2x! – season 2 of K-ON! It’s been quite the moe-fest so far. Very funny though; looking forward to the new songs. As I mentioned, the ending theme is very good – the opening I’m.. slowly getting into; but as josh says, “the OP *literally* sounds like a train wreck to me…” haha, it catches on though.
  • Kaichou wa Maid-sama! – yeah, must have been thinking – “Where is the Shoujo?!” Here it is! Kind of anyway – strict student council president during school, maid (maid cafe) out of school?! Like where this is going.
  • Working!! – Slice of life, very light and easy – awesome OP too.

Hmm.. only 6 eh..

The ones I am avoiding are:

I’m sure there were others.. but I’m not sure, I don’t pay too much attention to them.

Those that I am going to watch:

  • Saraiya Goyou – House of Five Leaves; by the same people who brought up Samurai Champloo. My brother is watching this at the moment, should be good.
  • Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitteiru – not too sure what this is about; but it has a long name, how could I go wrong?!
  • Arakawa Under the Bridge – I saw one episode of this, reminds me of Zetsubou Sensei; should watch that too hmm..
  • RAINBOW – of all the anime I’ve seen, I’ve rarely seen an explicit warning for them; this one had one, now I’m curious..
  • Senkou no Night Raid – should be interesting, set during the time Japan raided China.
  • Ookiku Furikabutte ~Natsu no Taikai Hen~ – baseball anime; second season, need to watch the first one still.

Well there you have it.

Went longer than expected..

P.S. Void Rays are imba 😦

One thought on “Ah, It Must Be Spring.* pt. 2

Leave a Reply

