[REVIEW] Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou

This is kind of stupid (not the anime); there is like 35 minutes (34 now) before I have to be in front of the exam venue for my only exam for this semester.

Yet.. I just don’t feel like cramming anymore.

RAID 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 10, 15.. whatever.

I downed a large cup of McDonald’s EspressoPronto flat white.. uggh…

Anyway, I’ll spend a few minutes talking about this anime since I realised that a lot of this season’s animes are coming to an end and there will definitely be one for Angel Beats! (1 Ep left).

Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou

OK so.. Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou..

Well, let’s see.. if I go back 12 weeks when I watched the first episode.. hmm, I thought it started fairly normally. I wasn’t too sure what the anime was about because I kind of watched this based on the initial cover image.

The anime is set in a fictional magical world, in this case, a magic academy/high school – think, Harry Potter? But also technologically advance – probably more like Railgun.

So.. the main plot of the story I suppose is kind of like this:

The main character, Sai Akuto is aspiring to be like a High Priest or something, on the train/bus/flying ship thing to the opening day of the year, he meets a to-be fellow classmate, Junko Hattori who is from a very noble clan. Because of their aspirations, they swear allegiance to each other.

However, during the “future determining” session they run (kind of like the house-deciding hat in Harry Potter), it turns out that Akuto is destined to be the next Demon Lord.

And.. cue the drama & conspiracies. Despite Akuto’s good nature and having no intention of fulfilling an evil/cruel role, he finds himself fighting between his destiny in order to protect the ones he loves.

Well it’s a pretty standard story I think. Does it kind of sound like Bleach?

I suppose what makes this anime special is the fanservice it provides lol. So I’ll be quite frank about it; you’ll like it if you like/don’t mind fanservice (censored in a funny way) and a fairly so~so story. However if fanservice bothers you, I’d leave this anime alone.

The anime is definitely funny and easy to watch. The animations are good and so is the art. All the characters are pretty cool too, except that stupid purple hair girl and that guy (you’ll know who I mean).

But as I mentioned earlier in previous months, this part of the season seems to have a lot of fanservice/harem.. so, this is just one of them.

I kind of wish they had another episode because the last one was a bit rushed.

Other than that, was quite enjoyable 🙂

Next – Angel Beats!

OK, exam time.

Bye.

Leave a Reply

