[Anime] Winter 2010/2011 – Preview.

With the Autumn 2010 season coming to an end.. it’s time to have a look at the upcoming season; Winter 2010/11.

At first glance I cannot say anything quite catches my eye except for a few surprising sequels and familiar manga titles.

Anyway, on with the rant!

Click to Enlarge

Think I’ll just run through thoughts from the poster/what I know..

I have BLUED what I’m most likely going to be watching (or my brother).

  • Haiyoru! Nyaru-ani: Remember My Mr. Lovecraft – this has already started and surprisingly it was originally a Flash animation. I had a quick look at the first episode and it seems like they’re going to keep it that way too.
  • Starry Sky – reverse harem; don’t think I’ll be watching this because of the immense amount of bishounens in it. Supposedly each guy is suppose to reflect one of the Zodiacs.
  • Wolverine – yep, that Wolverine, it seems like MADHOUSE is serious about these American comic projects.
  • Fractale – sounds like fantasy, the art seems different, that girl reminds me of the annoying one in Shukufuku no Campanella…..
  • Hourou Musuko – feminine boy gets mixed up with tomboy girl; both have secrets, cannot tell if this is going to be comedy or angst.
  • IS: Infinite Stratos – looks like the mecha/shounen for this season.
  • Yumekui Merry – another cat anime, oh J.C. Staff.. but they’ve produced some great stuff in the past! C’mon, Shakugan no Shana III already please.
  • Kimi ni Todoke Season 2 – now I didn’t expect this! I have yet to finish the first season, more misunderstandings and drama incoming.
  • Cardfight!! Vanguard – card.. game anime which is a collab between staff of previous card animes like Yu-Gi-Oh! and Duel Monsters… skipping.
  • Dragon Crisis! – this sounds interesting, but if it’s too loli then I don’t know :P.
  • Beelzebub – I remember hearing that this was an awesome shounen manga – seems like it too, will probably check this out.
  • GOSICK – 1924, hmm..
  • Mitsudomoe Season 2 – more primary/elementary sillyness – if you can handle the humour I’m sure this will be something to look forward to!
  • USAGIGOYA – for kids.
  • Rio – Rainbow Gate – looks like it’s from a game.. no idea though.
  • Onii-chan no Koto nanka Zenzen Suki Janain Dakara ne!! – perhaps it was due to the success (and popularity) of Oriemo this season, here comes another brother-sister-complex anime haha. Admittedly I have got my hands on this manga, just have not read it hmm.. might not have to now.
  • Kore wa Zombie desu ka? – Dude dies, revived by a necromancer (who I’m guessing is a cute girl, the one holding the chainsaw) and has to serve her as a zombie.. hmmm =P
  • Danball Senki – er..
  • Iron Vendetta #0 (Pilot) – all the best for their pilot; mecha.

Looks like there will be a bunch of Movies, OVAs, OADs and Specials. Not sure if I’ll be getting my hands on any of them considering a lot of them but hmnm..

Sounds like this season is an opportunity for me to catchup with Autumn and Summer 2010! Might be nice since I’ll be away half of January.

Leave a Reply

