Cafe Passport ’12 – Entry 7

There’s actually entry 7 and 8 for the 8th of July 2012 as we visited 2 places. But I think for the sake of consistency I’ll split them into a (shameless) double post again (ref. 2 & 3).

The first of the 2 was the morning of the day – breakfast or brunch if you will at a local (to me) cafe. This cafe is a bit special to me actually because it was the first food establishment I visited after moving to my new place (even before all my stuff was moved in!). It left a good impression on me so I suggested to E that we check it out again (haven’t been back since).

And so without further ado~

And some wording to exercise my fingers..

The first thing you’ll notice about this cafe is that the staff are extremely warm and friendly (in fact their service is quite good overall). Once again, a cafe with wooden decor accompanied with some really nice natural lighting. Also for bonus points they so happened to have Craig David playing in the background (yeah!!).

They had a chalk drawing of a man holding a cup of coffee (first photo, top left) which said: “Deja Brew” – The feeling you had this coffee before, which we found to be quite quirky.

We ordered their big breakfast along with a pan-dish of sauteed mushrooms in this anti-pesto + chilli sauce; which was really good! I’ve seen a lot of photos of those meals in a pan but I’ve never had one before. Definitely jumped on the chance for this one!

Once again E tested their cooking by ordered poached and I believe this cafe passed too as she was able to poke and prod the eggs and then use it as a dipping sauce for her toast quite successfully!

If only I could get up earlier on Saturdays I would come visit more.. damn..

Credits:

Map:
Copy-friend address:
24 George Street
North Strathfield, NSW 2137
Next one coming up!
Leave a Reply

