USA Trip ’12-’13 – Day 22

Today is the last day and night for Washington DC. Turns out I took it easier than yesterday with only a half day of walking.

As I wasn’t satisfied with last night photos with the supporting fog was just stupid. So I headed put at 8AM to check the Lincoln Memorial again.

image

So glad that the fog cleared today.. Could see so much further!

image

Remember that foggy night-path shot? Well this is how it is now..

image

See how much further you can see?!

image

Ta da! So much better now. Definitely was nice to see with the fog though.. But for photos, nah..

image

Anyway, the next stop was The Natural History Museum which was the main bulk of the day really.

image

Once again.. A dump of photos (on my fb).. The place is just massive; I spent 4 hours in there only really looking at the Human history exhibitions properly.. There’s just way too much stuff!

image

Started with early life and worked my way around I think. I tried anyway.

image

Hmm what else stood out..

image

Oh the stuffed animals exhibitions were good (Nope, Chuck Testa).

image

image

And apparently I’m just terrible at looking after society.

image

But yeah the Human history stuff was real good.

image

Aaaaand I think I found where the inspiration for Bones was from.

image

Anyway, I finished up the museum about 2.. So a good 4 hours spent there.

Ventured into Chinatown in search for food, ended up getting cut short and got Pho instead.

image

Nice way to warm up in today’s cold!

Didn’t do much else, decided to head back and bum a bit.. Watched some Family Guy.. Checked in the flights.. Bought some stuff for Chicago weather (high of -2C, woo!)..

Then went to grab dinner, was craving pizza so I’m glad I found this place earlier today – Wiseguys NY Pizza.

image

Can’t wait for Chicago and NY style pizzas..

image

Early flight tomorrow! Short one thankfully. It’s been fun DC, definitely a better capital than Australia’s :P.

Edit-Ps: so 2 things special about DC.. 1. No matter what time it is, there’s always someone jogging (I still think Secret Service) and 2. Sirens.. Sirens everywhere (at any hour).

Oh and the Bulls rolled the Hawks today, also got a ticket to go see them in The TF Garden when they visit Boston.. Need to ninja cheer them on! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

