USA Trip ’12-’13 – Day 27

Going to type this up now on the actual 27th day but I don’t know if I can upload it until I get to New York seeing that the WiFi in the hostel went funny.

Had a bit of a chance to catch up on some sleep today since everyone was kind of doing their own thing.

After waking up I felt like having an Asian breakfast haha.. There was a HK cafe near by – Cafe De Lulu.

image

HK style in the sense.. Eggs, spam and noodles with chicken broth haha

image

Pretty cheap too.

Afterwards I decided to go for a walk along The Freedom Trail.

Starting from The Boston Commons and I continued a bit more walking..

image

I think there’s like 18 sites but I only hit like 8 of them.

image

Some other sites like The King’s Chapel.

image

I think I wasn’t navigating properly too because it was only after a while that I found this.

image

The red trail that I was supposed to be following haha..

image

Got a bit hungry after this so I did a bit of research quickly to find out which restaurant does the best Clam Chowder for Boston.

Apparently a chain called Legal Sea Foods haha.

image

We had it once in San Francisco but this place was nicer as it was less salty but it wasn’t served in a bread bowl haha.

image

Had a quick walk along the wharf after before heading back.

image

After bumming a bit I thought I’d go visit Fenway Park – home of the Red Sox but I think you need a tour to get in.

image

image

Similarly I thought may as well check out Harvard but I didn’t get to see much as I got a bit lost and it was dark haha..

image

We all met up together and had a quick pho lunch.

image

Mm warms up the body 🙂 although it was much warmer today.

Can’t wait for New York and the last NBA game for us :D.

Should be great!

image

Leave a Reply

